So we have a new record coming out soon…. only hint of detail about it right now is the new “Mommy, Can I go out and Chill Tonight?” shirt we just posted in our Merch area.  More to come soon on the new jams, including the title of the record.  


We’ve been laying low the last couple of months but have some shows coming up in November and December.  Check out the ol’ FB page for more details.


Party on, Donald Trump’s America.

We do a lousy job of posting news on our website even though we keep things up to date on here. Truth is, there are far more interesting things than what we have going on–such as Donald Trump.  That said, we’re making America great gain by playing with Toys That Kill, Meat Wave and Sincere Engineer tomorrow night in Chicago.  After that, we won’t be playing again until fall because we’re working on a new record.  We’re planning to put new, sweet licks on tape come late September and hopefully release it early next year.  


Other than that, be sure to vote in November and then, no matter who wins, come drink your sorrows away at Ian’s Party 2017.  

Cash for GoldCash for Gold!

Today is the official release date for our new record, Life is a Breeze!  The digital version was released last Tuesday and today the CD version will be available.  LP is still pre-order but it should be available by our record release show on December 20th in Elgin.  The CD is available to order directly from us as of this morning and we’ll make the LP available as soon as we have our hands on some.

Last week Punknews announced the release of our first video from Life is a Breeze for the song “Cash for Gold”. Check it out:  It is also available in our Videos page.

We have two shows coming up that are already posted in our Shows calendar and we have a weekend in the works with Meatwave which includes shows in Chicago, Madison and Minneapolis.

Party on!

Our new record, Life is a breeze, is done and will be released to digital retailers on December 2, 2014 and released on CD and LP on December 9, 2014.

Here is the tracklisting:Life is a Breeze

  1. Joliet, the Maui of the Midwest
  2. The Gospel of Mustafa
  3. Life is a Breeze
  4. Murder Junkie/CPA
  5. Everything is Immoral
  6. Born on the Bayou Too
  7. What a Drag
  8. The End is not Near
  9. Bless This Mess
  10. Cash for Gold
  11. DIY Space Program
  12. Vapor Chase
  13. I Respect Your Right to Always Be Wrong About Everything
  14. God Hates Math
  15. Keep Branson Weird
  16. A Child’s Guide to Black Metal



We’re working on a record release party right now and we’ll post an update once we have that shit figured out.  

So I think the last time we posted any news was in 2012.  Either way, a lot can happen in a short amount of time and we just added a new t-shirt to our merch/store so check it out.  Right now we only have M, L and XL but we’ll have XXL and S soon hopefully.  In addition, we have a new record coming out this fall/winter.  The music is done, we’re just putting some finishing touches on the other aspects of putting out a new record.  Our friend Matt Semke designed the cover of this record and he is the one who designed the cover for New Brains.  We’re very excited about the record and we’ll post more news as it gets closer to being released.  Party on!

VisualSo we finally have a Videos section again for your viewing pleasure.  It’s a collection of a bunch of our YouTube videos that you can play straight from our website.  Finally everyone can experience just how beautiful we really are…

ShitSo, I went to update the application that drives our website and ended up bringing the entire thing down for almost a week.  Ooops.  In the end it was worth it because shit is easier to manage with the newer version but it was not my intention to do something that I couldn’t undo.  


There may not be much of a noticeable difference with what you’re seeing but there are a few things that have changed, including some minor things to the layout of our website.  There are a couple of parts of our site that are not published because they aren’t yet compatible with this new fancy application version.  Another unintended consequence.  So, until updates are released we don’t have a shows calendar, music download section, or video gallery.  


On the topic of music downloads, we have all of our records (minus Species Bender) available for download for super cheap at our Merch page.  Why steal it when you can get it from us for next to nothing?  The small cost just helps us pay for shit like this website.  


We do have some shows coming up so I will post them here on the front page until we get our calendar working.  Party on.


  • split 7″ with our friends in Wide Angles.
  • split 7″ with our friends in Vacation Bible School.
  • plan for the impending end of the world.
  • tell our 3 collective children that whether the world ends this year or not it will eat them alive regardless and wish them luck.
  • record some more new songs.


We just got done recording the songs for the two 7″ splits and have a few leftover we’re not yet sure what we’ll do with.  Regardless, hopefully we’ll have a new full length ready to go by the end of summer or early fall.  As usual, our resolution for 2012 is to update the news on our site a bit more frequently.  Has it really been over a year since the last time? 

Party harty. 

Love, Erc.

We are reproducing

So, Kris’ wife is expecting a baby in the next couple of months and after our next show (on January 29th @ Beat Kitchen) we’ll be laying low for a while while they get used to the new arrival.  Once they have their baby there will be 3 little Brokedowns dudes running around.  And they all belong to Moose.

See the shows calendar for details on the show at the end of this month.  There’s some pretty rad bands playing. 

Hope everyone’s new year is off to an awesome start and thank you to everybody who came out to Ian’s Party.  The two days I was there were a blast and it was great to see a bunch of people who stayed strong through the end.  It was awesome.

Till next time,


Ian's PartyNo, you can’t download Ian’s Party but it is just around the corner and wristbands go on sale tomorrow.  You should totally get one and come see all the cool bands at Santa’s Village and then come to the last show on the first Sunday of January 2011 at Penny Road Pub.  We’re playing with a bunch of awesome bands that night and we’re sure to please the biker chicks.

Speaking of bikers, we now have a complete MP3 download area in our Merch section.  Let’s face it, everyone “steals” music these days so we figured why not make it readily available on our website.  Here’s the catch: the downloads are not free but they’re super cheap.  You can download every record we’ve put out (minus Species Bender) for only $12.00.  So why steal our music on Mediafire when you could get it straight from the source for almost nothing?  If you still want to download our music for free, go for it and make sure you play it for your friends so they know how much we suck too.

See ya’ll at Ian’s Party.